ABOUT US
Spike, founded in 2004, is a place for criticism and unconventional ideas, mixing writing on themes urgent and forever unresolved, from “Web3” and “After Beauty” to “Plants” and “Patriarchy.” As a print quarterly, a digital broadside, and an event space, Spike offers a soapbox to cultural critics and literary essayists to chronicle our time in thought. Spike is also visually splashy, by turns pushy, poetic, unexpected – and not shy to start an argument. Published quarterly by the artist Rita Vitorelli, Spike is one of the last remaining independent art magazines.
Chief Editor
Rita Vitorelli
Editors
Isabella Zamboni (Print) isabella.zamboni@spikeartmagazine.com Christian Kobald (Print) christian.kobald@spikeartmagazine.com Patrick Kurth (Digital) patrick.kurth@spikeartmagazine.com Geoffrey Mak (Digital) geoffrey.mak@spikeartmagazine.com
Managing Editor
Stefan Tasch stefan.tasch@spikeartmagazine.com
Editors-at-Large
Adina Glickstein Alexander Scrimgeour
Contributing Editors
Dean Kissick Francesco Tenaglia Jeppe Ugelvig
Advertising
Andrew Cannon (Sales Director) andrew.cannon@spikeartmagazine.com Alexandra Gilliams alexandra.gilliams@spikeartmagazine.com
Art Director
Mirko Borsche
Graphic Design
Yvonne Zmarsly
Web Design
Bureau Borsche, Munich
Vienna Office
Spike Art Magazine Löwengasse 18/2 1030 Vienna Austria T +43 (0) 660 797 2424
Berlin Office
Spike Art Magazine Goebenstr. 22 10783 Berlin Germany T +49 (0)30 2838 6464
Publisher
Spike Studios eU / Inh. Rita Vitorelli VAT number: ATU61502788 Tax number: 03 028/9029 Company registration number: 535800t Place of jurisdiction: Commercial Court Vienna
Email
spike@spikeartmagazine.com
SUPPORTED BY
Bundeskanzleramt logoVienna Business Agency logo